Uncategorized

Taking a Break

Friends:  I am so thankful for God saving me from the deceptions I have laid out in this blog.  I do not, however, have the time or capacity to handle or deal with the backlash associated with doing this.  I have a young family and we are giving our lives to preach the Gospel and serve our small church.  Those things keep us busy enough to fill the week.   I am not done writing or giving up.  This is short pause and it seems the most healthy thing to do right now.  If you need something, please contact me.    Beth

4 thoughts on “Taking a Break

  1. Hi,

    Just wanted to say, as someone who’s been personally affected by this stuff, that I greatly enjoyed reading your entries, and consider them to be some of the most well-written, well-thought-out personal responses that I’ve seen regarding all of these issues. I do wish that you would leave your “question” entries posted, even if you don’t have time to respond or continue at the moment (maybe with a disclaimer that you’ll be “offline” for a while). There is so much good material in those entries, it will help tons of people that you’re not even aware of, regardless of whether you can interact or not.

    That being said, I understand how overwhelming and all-encompassing this stuff can be, so your decision, and devotion to your family and calling, is respected!

    All the best,
    Justin

  2. I have gained much insight from reading this blog, especially the “ten questions” posts. Thank you for writing them. I agree with Justin that this information can help many people. God bless you.

Leave a Reply

