Bethel Church, Redding / IHOP-KC

Saved From the Deception of Charismania

This article impacted me deeply, and explains why I am doing what I am doing. God forbid! God forbid a young man or woman grow up spiritually drugged and doped to think they were in the faith, only to be lost… My cry to the church is: how can this be? How many testimonies like this before the church admits that she has wandered away from the true gospel? To whoever wrote this, thank you! I would love to hear from you. You wrote understanding of simple truths that I have struggled to find anywhere. I hope you are not silent. I hope you find true discipleship and then spend the rest of your life preaching the true gospel, not underestimating the gift of sight you have been given. Thank you so much for writing your testimony. May it put a fire in the belly of everyone who reads it.

GOD SAVED ME AND BROUGHT ME OUT OF THE SIGNS AND WONDERS MOVEMENT

God saved me, and brought me out of the Signs and Wonders Movement, after being involved in it for nearly twenty-two years; I am now twenty-three years of age and have been saved for about a year and a half. This is my testimony, and in writing this I pray that God would use this to save others out of the movement that I was so heavily involved in, and that above all else, Christ will be magnified and made much of!  Continue reading at…

http://kimolsen.wordpress.com/2012/12/11/saved-from-the-deception-of-charismania/

DiscernIt

This  is posted from the  Bethel Church and Christianity Facebook Page.  To date, the author has not been determined.

SAVED FROM THE DECEPTION OF CHARISMANIA

GOD SAVED ME AND BROUGHT ME OUT OF THE SIGNS AND WONDERS MOVEMENT

God saved me, and brought me out of the Signs and Wonders Movement, after being involved in it for nearly twenty-two years; I am now twenty-three years of age and have been saved for about a year and a half. This is my testimony, and in writing this I pray that God would use this to save others out of the movement that I was so heavily involved in, and that above all else, Christ will be magnified and made much of!

I was born and raised in the “Prophetic Movement” (which is now in the process of morphing into the “New Apostolic Reformation”), and I grew up completely oblivious to what…

View original post 10,107 more words

Leave a Reply

